More Views

23 x 30 cm, 36 pages

Art.Nr. D 958
ISBN 978-3-86849-303-0
ISMN 979-0-50017-476-9

Evelyn Huber

Five Pieces For Celtic Harp 1

Quick Overview

Music For Harp Vol. 1

: Harp

The harp … it can do so much more than many would think -possible! At times peaceful and soft, at other times -rhythmically challenging; sometimes brazen and then meditative again. »Five Pieces For Celtic Harp« is a collection of original -compositions, jazz standards and arrangements of some great traditionals – with improvisations included. Music for Harp: the series for world music, jazz & more. Level: medium/advanced

Availability: In Stock

€ 17.80
Incl. 5% Tax

Sample Pages

(Size: 98.1 KB)
(Size: 101.7 KB)

Table of contents

Down the Hill & Achill Sound

Carolan’s Concerto




Authors portrait

Evelyn Huber studied harp at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Munich. At a very early stage she began to explore what was musically possible with the large concert harp and to go beyond conventional boundaries. Jazz studies in the US, concerts all over the world with various ensembles and not least her solo performances have all helped to make her a virtuoso in the genres of jazz and world music.

Show all articles from this author