More Views

23 x 30 cm, 52 pages, with Online-Audio

Art.Nr. D 711
ISBN 978-3-86849-346-7
ISMN 979-0-50017-519-3
Edition with Online-Audio

Martin Gasselsberger

5 Steps to Music (Vol. 2)

Quick Overview

15 piano hits between jazz, pop and classic

: Piano

• 5 Steps to Music features groovy, original piano compositions with a carefully structured
  and fun training programme.
• Exciting preliminary exercises are the guarantee for effective practicing.
• A fun approach is taken to core pianistic skills such as hand independence, rhythm
  and pedal technique.
• Optional improvisation sections encourage playing freely.
• Live recordings played by Martin Gasselsberger are available online.
• 3 pieces for four hands add to the pleasures of playing and listening.
• Level of difficulty: easy – moderately difficult

The audio files to the book can be found here

Availability: In Stock

€ 17.80
Incl. 5% Tax

Sample Pages

Table of contents

Pianistische Schwerpunkte von 5 Steps to Music

5 Steps to "Step Right Up!"

Step Right Up!

5 Steps to "On The Beat"

On The Beat

5 Steps to "Good Intentions"

Good Intentions

5 Steps to ""Mood"


Bloom (Secondo)

Bloom (Primo)

5 Steps to "Sad Thoughts"

Sad Thoughts

5 Steps to "Flowing 5"

Flowing 5

5 Steps to "Dreamland"


5 Steps to ""Joyful"


Shine (Secondo)

Shine (Primo)

5 Steps to "Sophia's Playground"

Sophia's Playground

5 Steps to "Reflection"


5 Steps to "Looking Forward"

Looking Forward

Celtic Blue (Secondo)

Celtic Blue (Primo)

5 Steps to "Tiziana's Blue Notes"

Tiziana's Blue Notes

Authors portrait

Martin Gasselsberger (born 1980) teaches jazz piano at the music schools of the Landesmusikschulwerk organisation in Upper Austria. His work as a freelance pianist and composer has taken him to many countries around the world. He studied at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna and was awarded a Master’s degree with distinction in 2007. The music magazine Concerto has twice chosen him as Austria’s Jazz Musician of the Year.

Show all articles from this author